NIGHT SKETCHES for solo piano

 (2014) (7')


completed February 2014; premiered by Madeline Slettedahl at Winter 2014 Composers of Western, 5 March 2014
  1. Memory
  2. Road
  3. Insomnia
  4. Rain
  5. Moon

Program Notes:

Night Sketches is a set of five miniatures for solo piano. Each short piece varies greatly stylistically, but they are joined conceptually by their portrayal of particular night time scenes. Specific images are left to the imagination of the audience, in favor of a more impressionistic interpretation.